Close

Special Education

Programs for Children with Disabilities

Every child with a disability in Texas, from age three through twenty-one, has the right to a free appropriate public education. Students with visual or auditory impairments have the right to a free appropriate public education from birth. Boyd ISD, in partnership with Wise County Shared Services, provides free appropriate programs for students with disabilities. If you know a child that needs help, contact your school at 940-433-2327 or Wise County Shared Services at 940-683-8361.

Resources

ESC Region 11

The links below provide educational resources and links to various topics for educators and parents. View the full site for information about the Educational Service Center for Region 11.

Special Education Information Center

SPEDTex works collaboratively with stakeholders to provide resources and facilitate collaboration that supports the development and delivery of services to children with disabilities in our State.

Texas Transition

This site is intended to give students information to help them understand how to reach their adult goals.

The Team

Krystle Duncan

Special Education Coordinator

Email: kduncan@boydisd.net

Dusty Crafton

High School Special Education Teacher

Email: dcrafton@boydisd.net

Linsey Chancellor

High School Special Education Teacher

Email: lchancellor@boydisd.net

Vance Estel

Middle School Special Education Teacher

 

Email: vestel@boydisd.net

Laura Thrantham

Middle/Intermediate School Special Education Teacher

Email: lthrantham@boydisd.net

Laura McIntire

Intermediate School Special Education Teacher

Email: lmcintire@boydisd.net

Jenna Swindell

Elementary School Special Education Teacher

Email: jswindell@boydisd.net